Home National Asansol MLA Jitendra Tiwari withdrew resignation, pledge allegiance to TMC.

Asansol MLA Jitendra Tiwari withdrew resignation, pledge allegiance to TMC.


The twist and turns continue in West Bengal as Asansol MLA Jitendra Tiwari withdrew his resignation from Trinamool Congress (TMC) and his post on Friday. In the epic U-turn, Tiwari also apologized for disavowing TMC. Just a day ago, Tiwari had said, it was impossible for him to be in TMC before resigning from the party and from the post of District Chief of the party.

In a tweet, Tiwari said, “Within one hour of leaving the post of administrator, my office was ransacked on instructions from Kolkata. Now it is not possible for me to stay with them. I have resigned from the post of district chief of the party (TMC): West Bengal MLA Jitendra Tiwari.  

The rush in TMC began with the resignation of Suvenndu Adhikari on Wednesday when he resigned from the Bengal Assembly. The resignation, however, was rejected by Speaker Biman Banerjee, citing an error in the letter regarding the date.

After quitting the party, Adhikari convened a secret meeting with other dissenting TMC leaders such as Nityananda Chattopadhyay, Jitendra Tiwari and MP Sunil Mandal.

It created a sort of snowballing effect with the resignation of Rabi-Ul-Islam-Legal Advisor of Asansol Municipal Corporation, Aparesh Santra-Vice President of Patashpur 2 Block, Silbhadra Datta-Barrackpore MLA, Kabir-Ul-Islam-TMC Minority cell general secretary and Banashri Maity-Uttar Kanthi MLA. West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee reacted to resignations, saying the leaders who wouldn’t be getting tickets are leaving.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

error: Content is protected !!