17th Senior Athletics Competition concludes


The 17th Chhattisgarh Senior Athletics Competition, organised by Chhattisgarh Athletics Association at Kita Stadium, concluded on December 20.  Around 400 athletes, including team manager coaches from 25 districts of the state, participated in this event.

Durg district bagged the first position by winning the highest medals in the competition while Raipur stood second and Bemetara came third. Senior Athletics Games concluded in the presence of Chhattisgarh Athletics Association President G S Bhambra, General Secretary Radhakrishnan Pillay.

In the 800 meters race held for athletes above 23, Pushpendra Sahu from Raipur came first, Ram Dayal from Dhamtari came second and Dinesh Kumar from Durg district came third. In 10000 meter race held for women above 23 years, Arti Yadav from Raipur stood first, Bharti Sahu came second and Tanuja Sahu from Raipur bagged third prize. In the 10000 meter race held for male below 23, Navindra Kumar from Durg won first prize, Bhavesh Kumar from Kanker stood second and Bola Ram from Bemetara came third.  In the 800 meter race held for girls below 23, Priyanka Sahu from Durg won first position, second position went to Ruchika Verma from Durg and third prize went to Reena Sahu from Raipur. In the 800 meters held for women above 23, Jyoti Kure from Raipur stood first, second prize went to Kalpana Kashyap from Pendra and Sulochani Kanwar from Rajnandgaon bagged the third position.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here