Unbeaten 57-ball 87 by Rishabh Tiwari goes in vain as CG loses to MP in T20

Rishabh hit 80 off 57

An unbeaten knock from Rishabh Tiwari (80 off 57) went in vain as Madhya Pradesh Senior team defeated the visitors by three wickets in the second T20 match played at Indore on Sunday.

Winning the toss, Chhattisgarh elected to bat first and put 163 for five on scoreboard. Rishabh hit nine fours and one six in his unbeaten 57-ball 80 knock. Shashank Chandrakar scored 48 in 29 balls. Surendra Malviya and Avesh Khan took two each for Madhya Pradesh while Venkatesh Iyer took one wicket.

Chasing the target of 164, Madhya Pradesh lost their seven wickets to win the match in 19.3 overs. Rajat Patidar scored 51 off 33, Venkatesh made 37 off 30, Rakesh Thakur made 29 off 18 and Abhishek Bhandari scored 28 off 20.

Sourabh Kharwar took two wickets for Chhattisgarh while Vir Pratap Singh, Ajay Mandal, Anand Rao and Subham Agrawal took one wicket each.

It is to be mentioned, Chhattisgarh senior team defeated Madhya Pradesh by seven wickets played on Saturday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here