Shrey Surya Mishra bagged gold medal in Asia Flex Pickleball League


Chhattisgarh Pickleball Association organised Asia Flex Pickleball League at Pickleball ground here in Bhilai from December 25 to 27.  As many as 45 players had participated in the tournament that witnessed 60 matches. The tournament was held in round robin league method.  Tournament included five event including men’s singles, women’s singles, boys singles, boys doubles.

In Men’s singles, Shrey Surya Mishra bagged gold medal silver medal went to Rohan Nahak and Aditya Singh bagged Bronze medal. In Men’s Doubles Rohan Nahak and Aditya Singh clinched gold medal  followed by siblings Shrey Surya Mishra and Samarth Surya Mishra had to satisfy with Silver medal. Bronze medal in this category went to Kanishk Mishra aud Sanidhya Mishra.

In Boys singles, gold medal went to Harsh Kushawaha while Silver medal was bagged by Mohommad Aatik and Bronze Medal was wion by Saransh Soni.

In Boys doubles event, Sankalp Pandey and Harsh Kushwaha clinched gold medal. Similarly, Silver medal went to pair of Mohommad Aatik and Saransh Soni while bronze medal went to Asmit Yadav and Divyansh Bhardwaj.

In Women’s singles event, Samiksha Pandey bagged gold medal while Monika Ilamkar won silver medal and Nirpi Pipersania won bronze. Tournament director was Samarth Surya Mishra.  Fair Play award was given to Akul Yadav.

Guest for the closing ceremony were Olympian and Arjuna Awardee Rajendra Prasad who distributed awards to the winners. Chhattisgarh Pickleball Association ke Secretary SKD Mishra proposed the vote of thanks.

No participation fees was taken from the players, said Mishra.

Earlier, guest in the opening ceremony were Rajesh Kumar Nair, GM, Steel Authority of India Limited and Guinness Book World Record holder Prabhanjay Chaturvedi.

*5 events held in total,Mens doubles and Singles,Womens singles,Boys Singles and doubles

*Tournament held at two venues day and night.

*Most of the games played under a mass crowd in floodlights.

*Prize distribution ceremony,our chief guest was Rajendra Prasad,olympian and Arjun Awardee and SKD Mishra,International Handball Player.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here