CM Bhupesh Baghel announced medical college for Janjgir-Champa

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel distributing cheque to a beneficiary.

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Tuesday announced several important projects for Janjgir-Champa district during a Kisan Sammelan at High School Ground in Janjgir. The Chief Minister said that a medical college will be opened in the district.

The Chief Minister also said that the three canals of Hasdeo Project in the district will be conserved and maintained. Dairy development will take place in every village of the district, said the chief minister, adding Rajiv Gandhi Kisan Nyay Yojana will continue in the state.

The Chief Minister announced a total of 1245 developmental projects worth Rs 1082.42 crore for the district in the Kisan Sammelan. The Chief Minister distributed grant and materials to 1051 beneficiaries of various government schemes.

Among the works which the Chief Minister inaugurated in Kisan Sammelan include 18 works worth Rs13.855 crore of Rural Engineering Services Department, one work costing Rs 1.62 crores of Tribal Development Department, 26 works of Rs 12.431 crore under Mukhyamantri Gram Sadak Yojana, School Education Department. Two works worth Rs 2.9 crore, Ayurveda Department works costing Rs 27 lakh, four works of Housing Board worth Rs. 5.15 crore, 24 works of Rs 200 crore of PWD, 08 works of Rs 3.26 crore of Health Department and Panchayat and 334 works of 22.51 crore are included in the Rural Development Department.

Similarly, construction works include 228 works worth Rs 31 crore 49 lakh of Panchayat and Rural Development Department, 68 works worth Rs 514.15 crore of Public Works Department, 04 works worth Rs 19.235 crore of Water Resources Department and 03 works of 1.21 crore rupees of the school education department, 12 works of 15.56 crore rupees of Mukhyamantri Gram Sadak Yojana are included.

Chhattisgarh Assembly Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant, State Panchayat and Rural Development Minister T S Singhdeo MP Jyotsna Mahant, MLAs Ramkumar Yadav, Indu Banjare and Keshav Chandra, district panchayat president Yanita Chandra Ravishekhar Bharadwaj, Ravi Pandey, Choleshwar Chandrakar, Manju Singh, former MLA Motilal Dewangan, Collector Yashwant Kumar and SP Parul Mathur were present on the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here