Terminators crush RRC Club in T-20 final to lift trophy

The champions of Terminator Cricket Academy, Raipur with their coach Shabab Qureshi.

Terminator Cricket Academy, Raipur, registered a massive win over its counterpart RRC Club in the final of the T-20 Cricket Tournament organised by Eklavya Cricket Academy in Bhilai. Final was played on January 6. Terminators remained unbeaten in the tournament.

Batting first, Terminators piled up a big score (260 for 6) in the stipulated 20 overs. Captain Sankalp Shrivstav hit 100 off 46 including six sixes and 11 fours. Similarly, Gagandeep contributed 62 off 24 including five sixes and equal number of fours and Anurag Sahu made 29 off 21 including two sixes and five fours. Chasing a steep target of 261, RRC Club could score 97 in 16.1 overs.

Sankalp Shrivastav was adjudged as Best Batsman for scoring 192 runs in four matches in the tournament while Sudhanshu Verma was declared Best Bowler for claiming 10 wickets in four matches. Gagandeep Singh was declared Man of the Series for his all-round show as he scored 133 runs and claimed nine wickets in the tournament.

Earlier, Terminators had defeated Gurukul Academy by 49 runs in the first match followed by they defeated Durg Cricketers by seven wickets in the second match and defeated Manigrove Academy in the semi final by 22 runs. Terminators’ head coach congratulated the team.

Bhilai Mayor and MLA Devendra Yadav was the chief guest of the prize distribution function.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here