Home State Dhamtari pair Suryakant-Sachet wins title of Santiago Memorial Tennis

Dhamtari pair Suryakant-Sachet wins title of Santiago Memorial Tennis

The champions and the runners up of F X Santiago Tennis Tournament with guest MLA Kuldeep Juneja.

Dhamtari pair of Suryakant Khandelwal and Sachet Parakh defeated Raipur’s Vikram Singh Sisodia and Sunil Surana in the final by 9-5 to win the title of F X Santiago Memorial Tennis Tournament, played at Devendra Nagar here on Sunday, in the 45+ age group.

Similarly, Pradeep Nathani and Sudhir Verma defeated Rajesh Patil and Rishi Banchhor by 9-8(5) in the final played in 55+ category. In the final played in the 65+ age group, Shiv Adhar and Dr P R Ghritlehre defeated Lawrence Santiago and Avtar Juneja by 9-1. Chhattisgarh Housing Board Chairman MLA Kuldeep Juneja distributed prize to the winners and runners up of the tournament. He announced Rs 5 lakh for the upgradation of Devendra Nagar Tennis Court. Chhattisgarh State Tennis Association general secretary Gurucharan Singh Hora presided over the function while Chhattisgarh Badminton Association president Akhil Dhagat was special guest. Also present on the occasion was veteran player Kailash Dixit.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

error: Content is protected !!