Press Club cricket: Nav Bharat, Haribhumi-INH win respective matches

Rizwan Qureshi receving man of the match prize

Nav Bharat and Haribhumi-INH teams won their respective matches of Raipur Press Club Cricket Madai, played on Saturday and Sunday respectively.

Nav Bharat defeated King Makers team in a nail-biting finish. Deepak Singh remained Man of the Match as he scored highest runs for the winning team.

Haribhumi registered a huge victory over Photo Journalists 11 on Sunday to enter semi finals of the tournament. Rizwan Qureshi who scored 86 runs was declared Man of the Match. Haribhumi-INH Editor Himanshu Dwivedi and Additional SP (Traffic) M R Mandavi were present as guest for the match. Winning the toss, Photo Journalists elected to field first. Put into bat, Haribhumi team scored 148 runs in 10 overs. Chasing the target, Photo Journalists could score 40. Laxman Lekhwani and Lavinder Singh Singhotra were the umpires while P Ramarao Naidu and Akhtar Hussain


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here