Chhattisgarh Rajya Prashasanik Sangh passes condemn motion on arrest of retd additional collector

State civil services officials during meeting.

A meeting of the Chhattisgarh Rajya Prashasanik Seva Sangh (CRPSS) was held at New Circuit House here on Saturday. The office bearers and members of the Sangh passed a motion of condemnation in the meeting in protest against the arrest of Koriya’s retired additional collector Edmond Lakda. They discussed on a proposal to meet Chief Minister, Chief Secretary and Director General of Police  on the issue of arrest.

Sangh president Ashutosh Pandey, Commissioner, Raigarh Municipal Corporation, Raipur Additional Collector B C Sahu, Raipur Joint Collector Sandeep Agrawal, Harvansh Miri, Controller, Raj Bhawan, Koriya SDM Ramprasad Chouhan, Bilaspur SDM Devendra Patel, Surajpur Joint Collector Shiv Banerjee and Mainpur SDM were prominent among those present in the meeting. 

The Sangh also gave a warm farewell to the retired state services officials such as additional collector B L Gajpal, additional collector Pramod Kumar Shandilya, and senior officials Omkar Yadu, K R Bhagat and K K Behar.

The meeting also formed the new executive committee of the Sangh. Joint Collector, Raipur, Sandeep Agrawal was nominated as general secretary of the association as well as the batch coordinator.

The 2019 and 2020 batch deputy collectors of state services were welcomed in the meeting and they were included in the Sangh.

A general meeting of Chhattisgarh State Civil Services Housing Committee was also held. The meeting approved the annual report and discussed action plan for the coming year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here