Republic Day function across state to be a low key affair


Unlike previous Republic Day celebrations, Republic Day will be a low key affair and mainly focus on paying tributes to the Corona warriors for their selfless services.

The Republic Day function this year will have no cultural extravaganza. Corona warriors such as doctors, nurses, health workers, police personnel, and all other frontline workers will be felicitated on the occasion.

School students are not allowed to participate in the function. However, all the officials as well as public buildings, memorials of national importance will be lit up apart from unfurling of National Flag in all the public buildings.   

As per schedule, Governor Anusuiya Uikey will be unfurling the Tricolour in the state level ceremony to be held at Police Parade Grounds in the capital at 9 am and Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will hoist the National Flag at Jagdalpur. Speaker Dr Charan Das Mahant will be unfurling the Tricolour at Janjgir-Champa.

The flag hoisting ceremony at Police Parade Ground will follow a Guard of Honor presented by the Chhattisgarh Police and the Paramilitary Force contingents. From 9.02am to 9.22am the Governor will read her message for the people of the state wishing the people for prosperous and healthy life. After that, a special tribute will be paid to the Corona warriors, including doctors, nurses, health workers, and other frontline workers.

Home Minister Tamradhawaj Sahu will be unfurling the Tricolour at Mahasamund; Panchayat and Health Minister T S Singhdeo will unfurl the Tricolour at Balodabazar-Bhatapara; Agriculture Minister Ravindra Choubey at Durg; School Education Minister Dr Premsai Singh Tekam at Korba; Forest Minister Mohammed Akbar at Rajnandgaon; Industries Minister Kawasi Lakhma at Kanker; Urban Administration Minister Dr Shivkumar Daharia at Surguja; Women and Child Welfare Minister Anila Bhedia at Raigarh; PHE Minister Guru Rudra Kumar at Narayanpur; Revenue Minister Jaisingh Agrawal at Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi; Higher Education Minister Umesh Patel at Bilaspur; and Food Minister Amarjit Bhagat at Balod.

Similarly, Parliamentary Secretaries U D Minz will unfurl Tricolour at Balrampur; Vikas Upadhyay at Bemetara; Rekhchand Jain at Bijapur; Indra Shah Mandavi at Dantewada; Chandradeo Prasad Rai at Dhamtari; Vinod Sewan Lal Chandrakar at Gariaband; Chintamani Maharaj at Jashpur; Dwarikadhish Yadav at Kabirdham; Shakuntala Sahu at Mungeli; Shishupap Sori at Sukma and Dr Rashmi Ashish Singh will unfurl the Tricolour at Surajpur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here