19 Chhattisgarh Police personnel selected for medals


As many as 19 personnel, including Director of Prosecution/Forensic Science Laboratory (FSL) Pradeep Gupta, of Chhattisgarh Police have been awarded medals on the occasion of Republic Day 2021. Of 19 personnel, eight have been awarded with Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), one with President’s Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Service while 10 with Police Medal (PM) for Meritorious Service.

According to information received, eight police personnel have been awarded with PMG, one with PPM for Distinguished Service and 10 with PM for Meritorious Service. Director Prosecution (IPS) Pradeep Gupta has been awarded with PPM for Distinguished Service. Eight personnel have been awarded with PMG are Sub Inspector Santosh Hemla (1st BAR to PMG), Head Constable T P Dilip, Inspector Ajay Sonkar, Inspector Abdul Sameer Khan (3rd BAR to PMG), Company Commander Omprakash Sen (1st BAR to PMG), Inspector Raman Usendi (2nd BAR to PMG), Assistant Sub Inspector Ramesh Kumar Sori (2nd BAR to PMG) and Inspector Leeladhar Rathore.

Likewise, 10 personnel awarded with PM for Meritorious Service are Deputy Superintendent of Police (STF Baghera, Durg) Sohan Lal, Inspector (M) Jagdalpur SP Office Manisha Singh Nayan, Sub Inspector (M) PTS Rajnandgaon Varsha Sharma, SI (M) PTS Rajnandgaon Kamlesh Kumar Sonboir, SI (MT) STF Baghera P D Ashok Kumar, ASI PS Dongargarh Tularam Baank, Head Constable (12th Battalion CAF Ramanujganj) Arun Bahadur, Head Constable (Police Lines in Bijapur) Keshaw Kumar Dhruw, Constable (PS Charama) Ravindra Kumar Bhuarya and Head Constable (DSB Bhilai) Ashwani Kumar Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here