Atharv, Saijal clinch Tennis titles

Champions and runners up with guest CSTA general secretary Gurucharan Singh Hora and others

Atharv Raj Balani of Chhattisgarh bagged Boys Singles title of All India Championship Series Tennis Tournament (U-14) while Maharashtra’s Saijal Bhutada lifted Girls Singles title of the tournament. Finals were played on Wednesday.

Chhattisgarh State Tennis Association and All India Tennis Association jointly organised the tournament in Raipur from January 25 to 27.

Atharv defeated his counterpart Emon Bhatt in the final by 6-0, 6-4 to win the title while Saijal defeated Odisha’s Prisha Das by 6-3, 6-4 to win the title. CSTA general secretary Gurucharan Singh Hora felicitated the winners and runner up players. Also present on the occasion were tournament coordinator Rupendra Singh Chouhan, Sushil Balani and Rajesh Patil.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here