Minister Guru Rudra Kumar for early completion of work

PHE Minister Guru Rudra Kumar

Public Health Engineering and Gramodyog Minister and Narayanpur District In-charge Guru Rudra Kumar on Sunday chaired a meeting of District Mineral Trust Fund through videoconferencing.

He reviewed the works being done by the DMF in Narayanpur district and directed the departments to complete the works on time. In the meeting he gave administrative approval of Rs 343.69 lakh for 29 works in the year 2020-21. At the same time, administrative approval of Rs 1555.61 lakh was given for 47 works with the approval of the Minister in-charge in the year 2020-21. Along with this, according to the proposal received from various departments and members of the Governing Council, it was agreed to approve all works of Rs 3308.27 lakh for 60 new works in the year 2020-21.

Year-wise approved works were reviewed by the Minister. In the year 2016-17, all the works have been completed. Out of 202 works approved in the year 2017-18, 164 works are completed and 37 works are incomplete and one work is cancelled, it was said in the meeting. Similarly, out of the total 54 works sanctioned in the year 2018-19, 40 works are completed and 14 works are incomplete. Out of total 51 works sanctioned for the year 2019-20, 28 works are completed and 21 works are incomplete and 2 works are cancelled. Of the total 86 works sanctioned in the year 2020-21, 9 works are complete and 68 works are incomplete, 9 works have been canceled. Instructions were given to the concerned implementing agency to complete all the incomplete works. Annual report from the year 2016-17 to 2019-20 was placed in the meeting. All the members agreed to approve the annual report.

Chairman, Handicrafts Development Board Chandan Kashyap, District Panchayat President Shyambati Netam, District Panchayat Vice President Devnath Usendi, Collector Dharmesh Kumar Sahu, Chief Executive Officer, District Panchayat Rahul Dev, Forest Officer, N R Khunte, Additional Superintendent of Police Neeraj Chandrakar, SDM Dinesh Kumar Nag, Deputy Collector Vaibhav Kshetra and other district level officers were present in the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here