ABVP passes proposals on current academic scenario

ABVP office bearers addressing the members at state level convention in Ambikapur.

Aman Yadav was nominated as assistant secretary of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) Chhattisgarh while Tilak Nath was nominated as media in-charge during the 53rd State Convention of the student wing held at Ambikapur from February 9 to 11. Around 200 ABVP members were present during the three-day event.

The inaugural session of the convention was graced by Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Jan-Jaati Vishwavidyalaya, Amarkantak, Vice Chancellor Dr Prakash Mani Triparthi, ABVP national organisation secretary Ashish Chouhan, Chhattisgarh state president Professor Arun Gupta and state secretary Shubham Jaiswal

Aman Yadav

Three types of proposals were passed in the convention. They are current academic scenario, current social scenario and new possibilities in agriculture sector in Chhattisgarh, challenges and solutions. All the resolutions passed included the opinions and suggestions of representatives from across the state.

The ABVP national organisation secretary gave a speech on meaningful student life. In the valedictory session, the national assistant organisation secretary Pradeep Mehta guided the students from all over the state.

Tilak Nath

Aman Yadav was given the charge of  state assistant secretary, Tilak Nath (Media In-charge), Vedansh Pandey (Office Secretary), Parivesh Kesharwani (Think India Convener), Umesh Sahu (Think India Co-Convener), Piteshwar Nishad (State Jigyasa In-charge), Bhavesh Verma ( State Agrivision head), Pratik Golcha (Treasurer), Pranjal Rajput (Rashtriya Kala Manch Assistant Incharge), Parasnath (student empowerment).

State Working Committee member Priyanka Gilhare, Vibhor Thakur, State Executive Member Vinay Sahu, Aman Thakur, Priyanka Sori, Kamesh Sonwani, Shekhar Jha, Bharti Sahu, Nikhil Shukla, Umesh Sahu were present.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here