Nine students of state selected for AI for Youth Programme of Central Government

One of the students being felicitated by School Education Minister Dr Premsai Singh Tekam

Nine students of the state were selected for Phase 2 of the Central Government’s Artificial Intelligence (AI) for Youth Programme with highest seven students of Government Kuldeep Nigam Higher Secondary School, Mahasamund, selected for the programme.
All the selected students were felicitated by School Education Minister Dr Premsai Singh Tekam in a programme organised at Sohagpur in Mahasamund. The Minister distributed laptops and certificate.
Of the 14 selected students from the aspirational district, seven are from the school of Mahasamund. The school in Narra has also participated in the International BRICS Olympiad.
The school has Atal Tinkering Labs established by NITI Aayog. Solar lamp workshop is also organized in this school. In this school, IIT teachers keep getting guidance.

AI for Youth organized by the Ministry of Electronic and Information Technology, Government of India and in collaboration with the world-renowned software company Intel, the students of only government schools of the country get to know about the latest Artificial Intelligence technology and use of AI for their society’s problems. This programme was conducted to avoid damage.

Government of India’s Digital India Corporation MD and CEO Abhishek Singh announced the results on the occasion of Youth Day.
When the schools were closed at the time of lockdown in June, thousands of children of the state registered themselves for this programme and received online training. The training was imparted by Intel’s expert engineer after which problem solving ideas were invited from the selected students.
Students submitted their ideas to find technical solutions to the problems of their society. Out of the total ideas received from across the country, Abhishek Singh released the results of the top 125 students for Phase 2.
One student is from Government Girls Higher Secondary School Raipur and one is from Bemetara Government School.
Intel’s engineers will train the selected students for Phase 2, their workshop will be conducted in which the ideas of the selected students will be molded into working prototypes and the top 30 of them will be declared finalists in Face 3.
\Names of selected students
Vaibhav Dewangan, Dheeraj Yadav, Ghanshyam Nishad, Yamuna Yadav, Himanshi Dewangan, Parmeshwari Yadav and Gopika Dewangan of Government Kuldeep Nigam Higher Secondary School Narra, Mahasamund. Anjali Nirmalkar, Government Higher Secondary School Lanjwara District Bemetara and Ankita Namdev, Government Girls Higher Secondary School Raipur are also selected for the programme.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here