Two more MLAs quit Congress-DMK coalition government in Puducherry, six MLAs quit in the past one week.


Two more MLAs from Congress-DMK alliance resigned from the Puducherry assembly a day ahead of the trust vote. Puducherry Chief Minister will face a floor-test on Monday, February 22.

Puducherry Congress-DMK led coalition Government struggles to remain in-tact just a few months before the end of tenure. DMK MLA Venkatesan and Raj Bhawan constituency Congress MLA Lakshmi Narayanan submitted their resignation to Assembly Speaker VP Sivakolundhu on Sunday.  

Congress party is falling apart as Narayanan being the sixth MLA to quit the party in the last one week. Five MLAs also tendered resignation very recently. Notably, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi had commenced the election campaign as he visited Puducherry on February 17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here