State teams for national TT Campionship announced

Chhattisgarh TT teams for national championship

Chhattisgarh Table Tennis Association announced its teams for the 82nd Cadet and Sub-junior National TT Championship. The championship will be organised by Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) at Indore from February 25 to March 6. State TT Association president Sharad Shukla announced the team in the presence of other office bearers.

Sub-junior Girls’s team members are Sushmita Som and Aditi Khuntia (Bilaspur), Pragya Pathak (Durg) and Deeksha Sahu (Rajnandgaon), Cadet Girls’ team includes Charvi Madhariya and Suchi Verma (Durg), and Anushka Badge (Rajnandgaon), Sub-junior Boys’ team members are Ramji Kumar, Karan Malhotra, Vishal Dekate and Arjun Malhotra (Raipur), and Cadet Boys’ team includes Arjun Malhotra and Kavin Arun Prasad (Raipur).

State association secretary Vinay Baiswade said that the team will leave for the championship on February 24. Girls’ team coach will be Renuka Sahu while Junior Boys team coach is Ravi Shankar Kaja. International umpire Pradeep Joshi and Bhupendra Rajvanshi have been invited for umpiring during the championship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here