Chhattisgarh beat Goa by 8 wkts in One Day match

Rishabh Tiwari

After losing two consecutive matches of BCCI Vijay Hazare One-Day Tournament, Chhattisgarh tasted their first victory when they defeated Goa in the third match on Wednesday. Two more matches of Chhattisgarh against Baroda and Tripura are left.

Harpreet Singh Bhatia

Winning the toss, Chhattisgarh opted to field first unlike previous two matches played against Gujarat and Hyderabad on February20 and 22 respectively.

Shashank Chandrakar

Being put into bat, Goa could score 210 in 49.2 overs for the loss of all wickets as Chhattisgarh pacers Veer Pratap Singh, Sourabh Majumdar and Shashank Singh ripped through the batting line.

Veer Pratap Singh

While Veer claimed four wickets in his 10 over spell with two maiden and conceding 29 runs, Sourabh and Shashank claimed two wickets each. While Sourabh conceded 55 runs in 10 overs, Shashank conceded 32 runs in 6.2 overs.

Sumit Ruikar

Sumit Ruikar also took two wickets in his seven over spell. He conceded only 24 runs and bowled one maiden over.

Shashank Singh

Darshan Misal scored 56 for Goa while Amit Verma and Suyash S Prabhudesai contributed 46 and 44 respectively.

Chasing the target of 211, Chhattisgarh achieved the victory in 36.5 overs for the loss of two wickets, registering victory by 8 wickets.

Sourabh Majumdar

Rishabh Tiwari scored unbeaten 91 off 106 including two sixes and nine fours , Harpreet Sing Bhatia scored 56 off 55 including two sixes and five fours and Shashank Chandrakar hit 55 off 58 including nine fours. Subham Agrawal remained unbeaten on 1.  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here