Chhattisgarh beat Tripura by 5 wickets

Veer Pratap Singh


Chhattisgarh registered a convincing victory over Tripura in Vijay Hazare One Day Tournament plated at Surat in Gujarat on Sunday. It was Chhattisgarh’s second victory in the tournament. Amandeep Khare remained unbeaten on 101 from 126 balls to ensure Chhattisgarh win the match after bowlers played their part by restricting the opponent to score big.

Amandeep Khare The Centurion

Chhattisgarh invited their opponent Tripura to bat first after winning the toss restricted  the opponent to 230 in 48.4 overs. Chhattisgarh medium pacer Ashutosh Singh claimed five scalps of Tripura while spinner Ajay Mandal, medium pacer Veer Pratap Singh and spinner Simit Ruikar took two wickets each.

Ashutosh Singh

All the bowlers bowled a tight line and length giving less chance to the opponent batsmen to play freely. S M Singh scored a blistering ton as he hit 17 fours and two sixes in his 88-ball 102. Milind scored 55 off 69 while UU Bose contributed 33 off 49.

Ajay Mandal

Chasing the target, Chhattisgarh won the match in 47.1 overs for the loss of five wickets. Rishabh Tiwari scored 30 off 27, Shashank Singh (unbeaten) scored 25 off 33 and Harpreet Singh Bhatia scored 24 off 34. A B Mura Singh and Parvez Sultan claimed two wickets each for Tripura while C K Pal took one.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here