Resolve to save, beautify environment and increase income of farmers: CM Baghel

Baghel launched Chief Minister Tree Plantation Promotion Scheme

Chief Minister Tree Plantation Promotion Scheme appreciated by all in virtual discussion
Farmers planting trees in lieu of paddy will get incentive amount of 10 thousand rupees per acre for three years
Raipur, 06 June 2021
“Chhattisgarh Government is resolved to save and beautify the environment as well as to provide economic support to the villagers and farmers. With active participation of everyone, we will fulfil this pledge,” stated Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel.

Baghel stated this while launching the Chief Minister Tree Plantation Promotion Scheme through a virtual program organized at his residence office on Sunday.

He said that under the Chief Minister Tree Plantation Promotion Scheme, a provision has also been made to give incentive money to the people for planting fruit-bearing, timber, non-timber and medicinal plants.

On this occasion, Baghel asked everyone to widely publicize the Chief Minister Tree Plantation Promotion Scheme and encourage people to plant saplings and protect it. Chief Minister said that this time tree plantation campaign is being conducted in the state as tree plantation promotion scheme. With more public participation, the guarantee of success of plantation will also be more.

Forest Minister Mohammad Akbar said that the Chief Minister Tree Plantation Promotion Scheme will prove to be a revolutionary scheme. Through this scheme, plantation will be done in private land with the help of forest department.

He gave detailed information about the provision of this scheme and said that the rules for felling and transportation of trees planted under it have been simplified. Farmers will not need to take permission for felling the trees planted in their fields. Only the department has to be informed. The need for a pass for transportation has also been done away with.

Food Minister Amarjit Bhagat, Parliamentary Secretary Chintamani Maharaj, Rashmi Ashish Singh, Vinod Chandrakar, Shishupal Sori, MPs Deepak Baij, Mohan Mandavi and Arun Sao and others attended the programme.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here