Sale of electoral bonds at authorized branches of State Bank of India

Sale of electoral bonds

Delhi, Sept 30

The Government of India has notified the Electoral Bond Scheme 2018 vide Gazette Notification No. 20 dated 02nd January 2018. As per provisions of the Scheme, Electoral Bonds may be purchased by a person (as defined in item No. 2 (d) of Gazette Notification), who is a citizen of India or incorporated or established in India. A person being an individual can buy Electoral Bonds, either singly or jointly with other individuals. Only the Political Parties registered under Section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and which secured not less than one per cent of the votes polled in the last General Election to the House of the People or the Legislative Assembly of the State, shall be eligible to receive the Electoral Bonds. The Electoral Bonds shall be encashed by an eligible Political Party only through a Bank account with the Authorized Bank.

State Bank of India (SBI), in the XVIII Phase of sale, has been authorised to issue and encash Electoral Bonds through its 29 Authorized Branches ( as per list enclosed)  w.e.f. 01.10.2021 to 10.10.2021.

The Electoral Bonds shall be valid for fifteen calendar days from the date of issue and no payment shall be made to any payee Political Party if the Electoral Bond is deposited after expiry of the validity period. The Electoral Bond deposited by an eligible Political Party in its account shall be credited on the same day. 

Electoral Bond Scheme – 2018

29 Existing Authorized Branches

Sl. No.State/UTName of the Branch & AddressBranch Code No.
 DelhiDelhi Main Branch11, Parliament Street,New Delhi – 11000100691
 Haryana, Punjab and ChandigarhChandigarh Main BranchSCO 43-48, Banking Square, Sector-17B, Chandigarh, Distt: ChandigarhState: Chandigarh, Pin : 16001700628
 Himachal PradeshShimla Main BranchNear Kali Bari Temple, The Mall, Shimla, District : ShimlaState: Himachal Pradesh,Pin : 17100300718
 Jammu and KashmirBadami Bagh (Srinagar) BranchBadami BaghCantonment, Srinagar, Kashmir
Dist : Badgam,State: Jammu & Kashmir
Pin : 190001
 UttarakhandDehra Dun Main Branch4, Convent Road, Dehradun Uttarakhand, District : Dehradun
State: Uttarakhand Pin : 248001
 Gujarat, Dadar & Nagar Haveli and Daman & DiuGandhinagar Branch, I Floor, Zonal Office Sector
10 B GandhinagarDistt: Gandhinagar,State : Gujarat Pin:382010.
 Madhya PradeshBhopal Main Branch T.T.Nagar,Bhopal-462003, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh,District : Bhopal,State: Madhya Pradesh,Pin : 46200301308
 ChhattisgarhRaipur Main BranchP.B.NO.29/61,Jaistambh Chowk, Raipur,District : RaipurState : Chhatisgarh Pin: 49200100461
 RajasthanJaipur Main BranchP.B.No.72, Sanganeri Gate
Jaipur, Rajasthan District: Jaipur, State: Rajasthan.Pin : 302003
 Maharashtra Mumbai Main BranchMumbai Samachar Marg
Horniman Circle, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra   Pin: 400001
 Goa,Lakshadweep Panaji BranchOpp : Hotel Mandovi, Dayanand,Dayanand Bandodkar Marg,Panaji, Goa.
District : North Goa,State : Goa, Pin: 403001
 Uttar PradeshLucknow Main BranchTarawali Kothi, Motimahal Marg, Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar PradeshDistrict :Lucknow,State: Uttar Pradesh
Pin : 226001
 OdishaBhubaneswar Main BranchP.B.NO.14, Bhubaneswar
BhubaneswarDistrict : Khurda
State: Odisha, Pin : 751001
 West Bengal and Andaman & NicobarKolkata Main BranchSamriddhi Bhawan
1, Strand Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, District :Kolkata.State: West Bengal. 3Pin : 700001
 BiharPatna Main BranchWest Gandhi Maidhan, Patna,Bihar. Pin: 80000100152
 JharkhandRanchi BranchCourt Compound,Jharkhand, District : Ranchi,State: Jharkhand, Pin : 83400100167
 SikkimGangtok BranchM G Marg, Gangtok SIKKIMDist: East SikkimState : Sikkim Pin : 73710100232
 Arunachal PradeshItanagar BranchTT Marg,VIP Road Bank Tinali, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh District : PapumpareState : Arunachal PradeshPin : 79111106091
 NagalandKohima BranchNear deputy commissioner’s officeKohimaNagaland Pin: 79700100214
 AssamGuwahati BranchPan Bazar, MG Road,Kamrup, Guwahati, Pin: 78100100078
 ManipurImphal BranchM G Avenue, Imphal westManipurPin: 79500100092
 MeghalayaShilong BranchMG Road, Near General POShillong, District: Khasi Hills (E),Meghalaya, Pin: 79300100181
 MizoramAizawl BranchSolomns caveDistrict: Aizawl, MizoramPin: 796001 01539
 TripuraAgartala BranchHari Ganga Basak road,AgartalaDistrict: Tripura (W), TripuraPin: 799001 00002
 Andhra PradeshVisakhapatnam BranchRednam Gardens, Jail Road, Junction, Opp. Pages/Vodaphone Off, Visakhapatnam,District: VisakhapatnamState : Andhra PradeshPin : 530002 00952
 TelanganaHyderabad Main BranchBank Street, Koti, Hyderabad.
District : Hyderabad
State: Telangana
Pin : 500095 
 Tamil Nadu and PuducherryChennai Main Branch336/166, Thambuchetty Street, Parrys, Chennai.State: Tamil Nadu
Pin : 600001 
 KarnatakaBengaluru Main BranchPost Bag No.5310,St. Marks Road, Bangalore,District :Bangalore Urban,State: Karnataka, Pin : 56000100813
 KeralaThiruvananthapuram BranchP.B.No.14, M.G.Road, Thiruvananthapuram,
District : Thiruvananthapuram,State: Kerala, Pin: 695001 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here