Railway starts to run 4 Rajdhani Express trains with New Upgraded Tejas Rakes

Divyangjan friendly Railway stations in India

First rake with exclusive Tejas-type Smart Sleeper coaches was introduced in Indian Railways in July, 2021

Use of Tejas Coaches for long distance journey is a paradigm shift for enhancing travel experience for passengers

Delhi, Dec 17

Indian Railways has introduced a new era of train travel experience with enhanced comfort with the conversion of Rajdhani Express coaches with new upgraded Tejas Trains. The introduction of this modern Tejas Sleeper type train for long distance journey is another paradigm shift by Indian Railways for enhancing the travel experience for the passengers.

Currently, Indian Railways is operating four Rajdhani Trains with Tejas Sleeper Coaches.

Train No.RouteZonal Railway
20501/02Agartala-AnandViharRajdhani ExpressNFR
12951/52Mumbai-New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressWR
12953/54Mumbai – Nizamuddin August KrantiRajdhaniWR
12309/10Rajendra Nagar- New Delhi (Patna Rajdhani) ExpressECR

Ultra Modern Tejas trains have been introduced on LHB platform with sleeper coaches over Indian Railways. These Ultra modern trains have following major distinguished features:

  • Automatic Entrance Doors
  • PA/PIS (Passenger Announcement/Passenger Information System)
  • Fire and Smoke  Detection and Suppression system
  • CCTV Cameras
  • Improved lavatory- vacuum assisted flushing with bio-toilets, Superior toilet fittings, touch free soap dispenser, sealed vestibules
  • LED Lights
  • Aesthetically pleasing colour scheme etc.

It may be noted that the First Rajdhani upgraded with Tejas rake was introduced in July 2021 by Western Railway on Delhi-Mumbai route.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here